Wings

I took all these butterfly photos in Foz de Iguazu, Brazil. I was amazed by the colorful and different patterns of the wings of the butterflies that I found in Foz de Iguazu National Park. The most strange butterfly was the one with transparent wings, and I’m still asking myself if it is really a butterfly because you can see through its clear wings the vegetation, and I have only seen transparent wings in mosquitoes, flies or dragonflies, but never in a butterfly. Its wings didn’t look like a common mosquito wing, neither for the size nor for the form. It had the size of a butterfly and the wings had the form of a butterfly wings. It was flying like a butterfly and it was located near other butterflies, so I decided that  it was a butterfly. What do you think?

You can click on each photo to see them closer in a carrousel format.

If you want to participate in the Story Challenge: Letter “W”, visit Flickr Comments post:

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/12/04/story-challenge-letter-w/

13 thoughts on “Wings

  1. Pingback: Wings « Philip's Blog

    • Thank you Stephen for stopping by my blog and for your comment! I really appreciate it. I love your “Enigmatic Art of Joe Sorren” post, his work is amazing.

Leave a Reply

