Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape “Venice Beach Views & The Doors”

Because Ray Manzarek of The Doors died yesterday Monday, today I feel I want to post this photos I took in Venice Beach. One of the exiting feelings for me about going to visit Venice Beach was precisely to know that the members of The Doors lived there, this made me feel curious about the place. This is where all happened, the beginning.

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

Jim Morrison still lives there (on one wall) at Speedway Street

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

Strange House 1IMG_0208

Venice Beach: Grafitti

Hip Hop at Venice Beach

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

Venice Beach, California

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape “Venice Beach Views & The Doors”

  1. Great Gallery! I have not been there in many years and would love to go back! Is that a little house on top or a life guard stand?

      • Sorry, I made a mistake. I confused the house with one of the architect himself….so did you know Frank O Gehry designed this house? You wouldn’t say if you see the work hè makes today…do you?

    • Yes, I read Gehry made it for the Nortons. You are right, I wouldn’t guess it was Gehry design. In fact you told me that when you saw my photo before in another post. I casually discover the house while strolling around in Venice, and never imagined it was Gehry’s.

Leave a Reply

