Traveling in Argentina: Barrio La Boca View

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Buenos Aires, Argentina

One of the places I visited during my travel to Buenos Aires is Barrio La Boca. This neighborhood owes its name La Boca (The Mouth) to the mouth of the stream whose waters flow into the river Rio de la Plata. It’s an interesting neighborhood to visit. There, I found various painters selling their art on the streets. I also visited the famous El Caminito, a street where you can see the traditional colorful houses of the area. I also saw a specialized store in everything about Boca Juniors football team, which was born in this district, and the Boca Juniors Stadium, although I’m not a fan of football. I will post other photos of this adventure in the future.

If you want to see a classic facade house of this neighborhood, you can visit my post “Sculpture Maman”, where you can see the facade of the Museum Fundacion Proa as well as the giagantic spider sculpture of French-American artist Louise Bourgeois. Here’s the link

8 thoughts on “Traveling in Argentina: Barrio La Boca View

  1. my daughter, an architect, was there – and I saw aerial pictures from Buenos Aires – surprising large city!
    P.S.:
    Have a great week-end and a fantastic new year!

    • Hello Island Traveler. Yes, visiting Buenos Aires, Argentina, was a great experience. There’s so much things to do and see that I didn’t have the time do all the things I wanted but I enjoyed the trip and that’s also a good excuse to go back.
      Kind greetings,
      Marianne

  2. Thank you for “Liking” the post, “My Life In A Hole”. Streets Of Our World, on my photography blog http://www.throughharoldslens.com. On behalf of the Through Harold’s Lens Creative Team, my trusty sidekick Mr. SLR Nikon, his brother Mr. Pen Pal and myself, we truly appreciate your enjoyment. We hope you continue to join us on our journeys.  

    Best Regards,
    Harold

  3. Pingback: A words: ARGENTINA | Exploring the world

Leave a Reply

